20 hours of Pre-Approval Training is a required step in the RFA process. All 20 hours must be completed, though if you miss a day you may make it up in the next cycle. The training is offered online except for the last module.  The last module will be in person at the Marin Foster Care Association which will allow participants to meet one another and become acquainted with the services provided by the Marin Foster Care Association.

Please be sure to register by the date listed above the cycle.

 

If you have any questions, please call Leslie Fields, 415-473-6418 or use the contact us form to send an email.

 

Choose one training cycle below, and click here to register

(Once registered, the link to the training will be emailed to you.)

                                              

                                                  May 2024
                                        Register by 4/29/24
             Mon, 5/6/24                 5:30 - 8:30pm
             Wed, 5/8/24                 5:30 - 8:30pm
             Mon, 5/13/24                 5:30 - 8:30pm
             Wed, 5/15/24                 5:30 - 8:30pm
             Mon, 5/20/24                 5:30 - 8:30pm
             Wed, 5/22/24                 5:30 - 8:30pm
     Wed, 5/29/24 *in person                 5:30 - 8:30pm

 

                                                   July 2024
                                               Register by 7/1/24
                Saturday, 7/13/24                      9 am - 3:30 pm
                Saturday, 7/20/24                      9 am - 3:30pm
                Saturday, 7/27/24                      9 am - 3:30 pm
      Saturday, 8/3/24 * in person                      9 am - 12 pm

 

 

                                            September 2024
                                        Register by 8/26/24
                 Mon, 9/9/24                     5:30 - 8:30 pm
                 Wed, 9/11/24                     5:30 - 8:30 pm
                 Mon, 9/16/24                     5:30 - 8:30 pm
                 Wed, 9/18/24                     5:30 - 8:30 pm
                 Mon, 9/23/24                     5:30 - 8:30 pm
                Wed, 9/25/24                     5:30 - 8:30 pm
     Mon, 9/30/24 * in person                     5:30 - 8:30 pm